Our team

Our Team

To make contact with the Diabetes Foundation Aotearoa team please call the main office on 09 273 9650, email admin@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz or click on the links below for individual team member emails.

Administration team

Manager

Karen Pickering - kpickering@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Administration Officer

Jennifer Leatham - admin@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Project Manager/Diabetes Nurse Specialist/Prescriber

Kate Smallman - kate@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Gardens Team

Gardens4Health Community Gardening - Project manager

Richard Main - richard.m@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Gardens4Health Community Gardening - Facilitator South

Hari Narayan - hari.n@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Lifestyle Team

Workplace Wellness - Co-ordinator

Diana Anderson - workplace@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Lifestyle Support

Patricia Harry - Trish.Harry@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Healthy Schools Tuckshop

Kim Esau - Tuckshops@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Healthy Schools GetWize2Health

Rosie Lee - rosie.l@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Cook'n Kiwi Healthy Eating On a Budget

Joanna Bunt - joanna.b@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Research Team

Diabetes Specialist Nurse/Prescriber/Researcher

Kate Smallman - lifestyle@dpt.org.nz or kate@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Health Promoter/Research Assistant

Patricia Harry - Trish.Harry@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Registered Nurse/Project Manager/Research Support

Karen Pickering - kpickering@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz