Our team

Our Team

To make contact with the Diabetes Foundation Aotearoa team please call the main office on 09 273 9650, email admin@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz or click on the links below for individual team member emails.

Administration team

General Manager

Karen Pickering - kpickering@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Administration Co-ordinator

Jennifer Leatham - admin@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Project Manager/Nurse Practitioner

Kate Smallman - kate@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Gardens Team

Gardens4Health Community Gardening - Project Manager

Richard Main - richard.m@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Gardens4Health Community Gardening - Facilitator Auckland South

Hari Narayan - hari.n@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Gardens4Health Community Gardening - Facilitator Auckland North

Gary Andrew

Lifestyle Team

Lifestyle Co-ordinator (Workplace and Cook'nKiwi)

Diana Anderson - workplace@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Lifestyle Support

Patricia Harry - Trish.Harry@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Healthy Schools Co-ordinator

Kim Esau - Tuckshops@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz

Research Team

Lead Researcher/Nurse Practitioner

Kate Smallman - kate@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Health Promoter/Research Assistant

Patricia Harry - Trish.Harry@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz


Registered Nurse

Karen Pickering - kpickering@diabetesfoundationaotearoa.nz